Achievement of the Year: Utilities and Third-Party Agreements Team

Feb 7, 2023

CPM Achievement of the Year Award Winners.

At our recent AGM we celebrated our collective achievements with the inaugural CPM Awards, recognising our people and project teams who bring our values to life in their work and interactions.

Nominations were called for four different awards: Achievement of the Year; Innovation or Environmental Impact of the Year; Team of the Year; and the People’s Choice Award which was voted on by our team at the AGM. 

The first award was the Achievement of the Year Award which went to the Utilities and Third-Party Agreements Team who are working collaboratively as part of ARTC’s Inland Rail Program Team. On a project that has 1700km of rail track to lay across three states and 33 different local government areas, the negotiation of third-party agreements has been challenging during this year as the program of works moves towards delivery.

The team achieved an outstanding result, settling 13 development agreements and advising on processes for further success.

The current team includes Rod SmithBert Musch, Matt Levido, John Milli, Raj Bhimani, Jason Schurman & Scott Nielsen.

Accepting the award on behalf of the team was Raj, Bert, Matt & John pictured below with CPM Director David Foster.

Other News